

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

National Disability Insurance Scheme Amendment (Getting the NDIS Back on Track No. 1) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 21 May 2024

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
11.30 am	Professor Bruce Bonyhady, Former Co-Chair, NDIS Review
12.00 pm	Disability Advocacy Network Australia (Submission 21) Ms El Gibbs, Acting Chief Executive Officer Mr Liam Thatcher, Advocacy and Policy Officer Inclusion Australia Ms Maeve Kennedy, Senior Manager, Policy and Projects Women With Disabilities Australia (Submission 58) Ms Sophie Cusworth, Acting Chief Executive Officer Women with Disabilities Victoria (Submission 58) Ms Diana Piantedosi, Director of Policy, Advocacy and Community Engagement
	First Peoples' Disability Network Mr Damian Griffis, Chief Executive Officer Ms Tahlia-Rose Vanissum, National Policy & Systemic Advocacy Manager Ability First Australia (Submission 51) Mr Andrew Rowley, Chief Executive Officer
1.15 pm	Autism Awareness Australia Ms Nicole Rogerson, Founding Chief Executive Officer Queenslanders with Disability Network (Submission 44) Ms Michelle Moss, Chief Executive Officer Down Syndrome Australia (Submission 53) Mr Darryl Steff, Chief Executive Officer Down Syndrome NSW Ms Emily Caska, Chief Executive Officer Ms Ellen Hester, Administration Specialist
2.15 pm	Break

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE National Disability Insurance Scheme Amendment (Getting the NDIS Back on Track No. 1) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

2.45 pm	Kin Disability Advocacy (Submission 43) Dr Siyat Abdi, Systemic Advocacy Officer Ms Christine Grace, Advocacy Services Manager
3.15 pm	Ms Samantha Connor
	Ms Marie Johnson (Submission 15)
	Mr Jarrod Marrinon (Submission 22)
	Mr Peter Gregory (Submission 47)
	Mr Daniel Flynn
	Ms Tanya Carroll
4.15 pm	Multicap Group Ms Joanne Jessop, Chief Executive
	Aruma and Alliance20 (Submission 20) Dr Martin Laverty, Chief Executive
	Aruma (Submission 20) Ms Candice Charles, Chair Mr James McCoy, Human Rights Advisor
4.45 pm	NDIS Occupational Therapy Community of Practice (Submission 2) Ms Muriel Cummins, Co-convenor Ms Sally Davison, Occupational Therapist
	OT Australia (Submission 49) Dr Priscilla Ennals, President Mrs Michelle Oliver, General Manager
5.15 pm	Adjournment